I are smarteded!

30 Jun

Seriously, you would not believe how brilliant I am. I think I’ve finally found the culprit to Emberly’s nightly wakings and I’m not happy about it. This enlightenment, if you will, means I have to give up one of the three things I told all (cause you know there’s hundreds waiting to read my words 😉 ) of you that were going to help me through this whole Post-Postpartum hogwash. And with a second one closely following in it’s tracks come my next doctor’s appointment, it’s a hard day in my brain. I figured out that the Mt. Dew I started adding back in to my life, may be waking Emberly in the middle of the night. I’m sure you could probably show me a million different sites that will claim otherwise, but it’s true. I haven’t had caffeine since Friday and she’s been sleeping so much better! Saturday night/Sunday morning she woke up at 4:30. Sunday night/Monday morning she woke up at 3:30, but that’s b/c her bottle schedule was off from our first pool adventure and having company for dinner (more on the adventure later). Last night/this morning, not even a PEEP until 5:15. And even then, I just gave her the pacifier and she fell back asleep until about 6:30. DAMN YOU MT DEW! How dare you make me happy and then screw with my sleep. It isn’t fair I tells ya. But really, in the grand scheme of things, I can live without you for a few months longer just to have my lovebug sleeping through the night again.
Now, about this whole getting-of-zoloft bs. I’m not too sure about it. I know I’ve discussed this before, but that’s one of the tripod legs of my whole survival at this point. I mean, in less than two weeks, will I still be around if all I have to survive on is this blog? While all of the amazing comments (hehe) get me through the day, I just don’t know if my hormones alone can help me survive. I think Dr. Awesome and I are going to have quite the talk at my appointment next week. The link to my blog may even be included. That way he can see how crazy I really can be!
For now, I’ll just suck it up with no caffeine…or at least the occasional sip of Britt’s now and again. I have a feeling this blog will be seeing quite a few more posts too. Wish me luck people!

One Response to “I are smarteded!”

  1. Jo July 1, 2009 at 7:44 am #

    Oh no! Not the mountain dew! Maybe you can substitute it with wine or vodka tonics and then she’ll be knocked out… And yes, this is what your childless friend is suggesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

