Boobies!

6 Jul

Who’d have thunk they’d hurt so bad when they’re so full of a liquid? On the plus side, they look fabulous! I wish I could keep them this big and perky. Britt said he was willing to either pay for a boob job once I’m completely finished breastfeeding OR once I pointed out that there was no way in hell we were going to waste money on something like that at this time, he said he’d periodically make sure that they kept producing 😉 What a gentleman, willing to take one for the team.
In a related note, I cried last night. I spent the day with family and not pumping, just giving her formula. I didn’t cry because of the pain I was in from being engorged, I cried because I was sad. I don’t know if I’m truly ready to be done with breastfeeding. I may never have this opportunity again. I know that she’s more than fine without it. In fact, she’s been sleeping better for the last half a week since she’s been getting more formula. I just wish she still needed me. Breastmilk was the only thing that only I could provide for her. All of her other needs can be met by virtually anyone. This was just our thing. She needed me and now she won’t. It’s even more sad since she’s essentially the one who started weaning herself. I know that I could put more effort into continuing, but I think it’s probably best for both of us to just fade it out now. I’m still going to try feeding her first thing in the morning, and maybe after work. However, I’ll no longer be pumping unless I need to relieve the engorgement. I have to admit, it was kind of liberating to not have to worry about pumping after I ate lunch today. My work days may be a little more enjoyable now…except for the whole being at work thing. And this should free up my afternoons for more blogging time!

One Response to “Boobies!”

  1. Nadia November 18, 2009 at 7:21 am #

    This made me cry… OMG! I am at this point as you know and Im trying to catch up on your blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

