One win for the women!

20 Aug

In honor of Loralee’s recent defeat, I felt it was my duty to stick up for the women. Here’s the conversation that took place recently between Britt and myself:

Me: Man, I really miss my boobs.

Britt: Yeah, me too.

Me: They were so big and perky when I was breastfeeding.

Britt: Oh, I remember!

Me: How can they possibly be smaller now than they were before I started breastfeeding? Who would think that sucking on something would make it smaller?

Britt: I don’t know, but it does. If I would’ve known that this was going to happen I wouldn’t have let you breastfeed 😉

Me: Well then, I guess I should probably no longer give you blow jobs, since that might make you smaller!

Britt: um, um, um.

And I think the men and women are now even.

3 Responses to “One win for the women!”

  1. kdsnowpixi August 27, 2009 at 8:59 pm #

    Hahahahaha!

  2. Shawna September 1, 2009 at 1:47 pm #

    I didnt’ realize that you had your own blog. I always REALLY appreciate your comments on mine. It helps me get through the day some days.
    Now I have something to read after bedtime tonight.
    Again, thanks for all of the support!

    • insertwittytitleheremomstired September 1, 2009 at 1:49 pm #

      You’re more than welcome. It’s tough enough raising perfectly healthy kids. We need all the support we can get. Plus, I feel a little connection to your boys since they’re a few days younger than Emberly. Please let me know if there is any way I can help you, even if it’s just an email to get your mind off of things.

Leave a Reply

