Spewing brilliance

28 Sep

I’ve noticed lately that more of my posts are me apologizing for being gone and promising to write more frequently soon. Well, I’ve figured out what my problem was/is. I feel like in order to post anything that is “blog worthy,” it must be a brilliant entertaining post. Well, fuck that. I’m tired of trying to hop myself up on caffeine so that I’m on top of my writing game. Let’s face it people, I’m not a writer, I just like to pretend I can be comical at times.

I think I’m going to try to just post more, even if it’s about nothing, boring, or redundant. I need to get back to it. I was feeling better when I was writing stuff out and no one millions of people were reading it.

I never updated you. I met with the new doctor, let’s call her Dr.Coolio, cause she’s awesome like that. She’s my age (thanks for making me feel like even more of a loser who has done nothing with her life!) and just moved to town with her SAHhusband and two kids. We discussed the whole new anxiety thing and she said my Zoloft should be covering that and the depression. So. I am going to go off of my bcp and get the Mirena. I’m a little nervous. I did great on the mini-pill when I was breastfeeding, so I hope it will have the same effects on my mood/hormones. However, I’m not sure how I’ll be if my period stops coming. I mean, I’ll be in heaven, but I just may be taking a pregnancy test every other week. Better stock up at Costco. Plus, there have been a few people who have had issues with it. Of course, there’s always someone who’s had some type of reaction to something, so let’s just hope it doesn’t happen with me. Anyways, I’m going in on the 5th of October to have it inserted. I’ll let you know how that goes. Plus, I can’t really back out of it now. We live so far in BFE that they had to order the Mirena. God forbid they’d have to send it back! Well, that, and since I’ve already met my deductible shooting a baby out my vagina, I figured, why not try it while insurance is flipping the bill.

TTYS, promise!

Leave a Reply

