Blogging hypocritcally

12 Jan

It’s hard to be so hypocritical. Every day I visit the blogs that I have bookmarked (b/c I have no idea how ‘readers’ work. So, if you’d like to teach me, I’m all ears eyes) and curse out the author if they have not updated. Every day. And every day I think to myself, “Maybe I should post something on my blog. Something, anything, even just ‘Hi.'” And guess what, I don’t. Instead, I just keep checking back to see if maybe, just maybe, someone updated their blog for my reading pleasure.
I’m over the whole, “I’m going to start blogging more” promise. It didn’t work before, it probably won’t work now. What I need to get through my head is why I started this blog. It’s for me, for my sanity therapy. I need to quit thinking about writing something witty to entertain the masses ๐Ÿ˜‰ It feels like I have a lot of crap going on right now, and instead of continuing to internalize it, I need to put it on “paper.”

On a completely unrelated note, here are a few things I learned this weekend:

  1. Never just stop taking Zoloft b/c you want to see if you’re ready to “fly freely.” After that trial and error, I’m contemplating calling my doctor to up my dosage.
  2. Teething is the devil, Tylenol is our Savior. Also, never ever lose sight of the teething tablets. I think my dog may have eaten the whole package…or it could possibly be somewhere in the disaster that is our house.
  3. Always blame the dog.
  4. A weekend isn’t truly a weekend unless you and your baby stay in pajama’s all.weekend.long. Don’t worry, you can shower, just make sure to put your pj’s on immediately after you dry off.
2 Responses to “Blogging hypocritcally”

  1. Nancy January 13, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    That is the best weekend! I always check your blog for updates too! You complete me.

    • insertwittytitleheremomstired January 13, 2010 at 10:50 am #

      You had me at hello ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

