My favorite day of the week.

21 Jan

Thursday: all the anticipation of the weekend without the let down.
For years now, Thursday has been my favorite day. The week is winding down and you’re getting excited for the weekend. It’s not like the remorseful hangover* of Monday morning where you realize you didn’t do what you had planned, or had as much fun as you wanted.
Thursday holds promise. Every week, I look forward to today. And this week is no exception. We’re leaving for Vegas!!!! I get to see my wonderful amazing friends, Andi, Danielle and Kristine! And I know that come Monday, I won’t have the remorseful hangover…except of course for all the money I know I’m going to lose. 😦
Enjoy your weekend! Live it so that there are no more hangover Mondays.

*Remorseful hangover is used to describe the let down of not having the amazing weekend you had planned. Author does not suggest living the weekend so that you have an actual hangover on Monday. That makes for a horrible start to the work week and very grumpy kidneys.

One Response to “My favorite day of the week.”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Birthdays: The Destroyer of Mental Health « Post-partum D or Bust Blog - March 1, 2010

    […] how amazing they are and how truly happy I am that it is their birthday. But, much like my love for Thursdays, I know that no matter how excited I am for my day, it won’t be as great as I’m […]

Leave a Reply

My favorite day of the week.

21 Jan

Thursday: all the anticipation of the weekend without the let down.
For years now, Thursday has been my favorite day. The week is winding down and you’re getting excited for the weekend. It’s not like the remorseful hangover* of Monday morning where you realize you didn’t do what you had planned, or had as much fun as you wanted.
Thursday holds promise. Every week, I look forward to today. And this week is no exception. We’re leaving for Vegas!!!! I get to see my wonderful amazing friends, Andi, Danielle and Kristine! And I know that come Monday, I won’t have the remorseful hangover…except of course for all the money I know I’m going to lose. 😦
Enjoy your weekend! Live it so that there are no more hangover Mondays.

*Remorseful hangover is used to describe the let down of not having the amazing weekend you had planned. Author does not suggest living the weekend so that you have an actual hangover on Monday. That makes for a horrible start to the work week and very grumpy kidneys.

3 Responses to “My favorite day of the week.”

  1. Jo January 21, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Have fun in Vegas!

  2. Nancy February 4, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    I love Thursdays too! Don’t forget that it’s a great tv night too. I told Mike that my Thursdays are his Sundays.

    • insertwittytitleheremomstired February 4, 2010 at 9:20 am #

      Thursday tv is finally Must See TV again!!

Leave a Reply

