14 MONTHS not years!

7 Apr

I swear, Emberly is the next Jack, only emotionally, not physically.  I’m pretty sure she has hit the hormones of puberty at the ripe ol’ age of one week shy of 14 months. That little lover (we’ll just use that in place of another not so appropriate or endearing term that could be used to describe her to a tee at times) has somehow learned to throw a fit that even a girl slamming her door in her parents’ face would be impressed. I’ve joked before with my previous doctor that Ems may just be bi-polar. Apparently it’s too early to tell and all children go through similar phases. Really? Fantastic. Just to be sure, could we maybe try some liquid Prozac to see if that evens her out? No no, there’s no need to alert CPS. I’m joking, totally. No, seriously, haha. Emberly is never a lover except when she is. I mean, she’s most definitely full oflove especially when out of the blue she decides that she needs to arch her back and do a header out of your arms onto the wood floor. How could anyone NOT think that she’s adorable and lovable. And I never want to love her back when she decides to give me a love tap to the face for not letting her have her way. Who am I to question a person with a medical degree and student loans that will not be paid off without parents like me continually making appointments to make sure that my child is, in fact, “normal.” Oh how I love this easy parenting gig.
And now I’m confused what love I’m actually talking about.
Where’s the prozac?

3 Responses to “14 MONTHS not years!”

  1. edenland April 21, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Oh. Oh. Oh.

    A THOUSAND THANK YOU’s!!!! For writing this post. My God, I thought Rocco was the only turdburger out there. I have worried that he is on the autism spectum, so full-on is his aggressiveness sometimes.

    Motherhood. It’s nothing like the brochure HAH!!!

    XOXOX

    • insertwittytitleheremomstired April 22, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      No, thank YOU for all the amazing posts you write letting me know that I’m not alone in my crazy head.

    • insertwittytitleheremomstired April 22, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      And that was the lamest reply I’ve sent ever. Sorry about that. I just want you to know that I LOVE your blog and read it daily…or at least stalk it like a newly licensed 16 year old girl stalks her football crush. That’s not weird, right?
      I also love reading your post in my head with your “accent.” It always makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

