My twelve days of Christmas

13 Dec

To get this blog in to the Christmas spirit, I figured I’d take some time from perusing random gifts online to share with you twelve “gifts” in my life at this point. Don’t worry, this isn’t a post about how great everything is, it’s more of a place to count down some of the stuff that’s been going on. Enjoy. (Also, no ‘true love’ gave me all of this sh*t. Let’s just stop that over-romanticized commercialization of fantasy love end right here 😉 )

12 loads of laundry. (thanks to my awesome sis for giving me 7 boxes/bags of hand me down boy clothes)

11 to-do items (left to do before the baby arrives)

10 more videos to upload from my phone! (Trying to get that accomplished before Emberly’s Christmas concert…TONIGHT! Hurry up YouTube!)

9 times I use the restroom(per two hour time frame)

8 blog posts in my head (half started but no where near completed)

7 tabs open on my Firefox (Let’s consider it multi-tasking, shall we?)

6 pounds gained since last two week appointment (oopsies. You know it’s not great when the doc asks, “What happened?!”)

5 weeks left til my due date! (Holy f*ck)

4 diapers that need replaced (While I’m not huge in to gender stereotypes, I can’t bring myself to put the pink clothe diapers on to my son’s bottom.)

3 nights of on-call left! (tell maternity leave mother f*ckers! End date of maternity leave from on-call position TBD)

2 more family members for which to buy (most likely going to be gift certificates. I’m unique and thoughtful like that)

1 boy’s name to decide on! (yeah, no rush. Hopefully this kid is named before we leave the hospital)

What’s going on in your world? Wanna help me with my things?!

 

4 Responses to “My twelve days of Christmas”

  1. Kim December 13, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    Oh you, I love this list!! Andddd I can’t believe you’re having your baby so soon!! 🙂 you’ll come up with a great name in the next few weeks, for sure.

    • insertwittytitleheremomstired December 14, 2012 at 9:03 am #

      I *think* we have it narrowed down to a few names. I’m just not sold on Britt’s favorite. Plus he wants the middle name to be Thomas after his father, which would give the boy TTT for his initials. I’m not crazy about that.
      Luckily, they don’t offer any good drugs at our podunk hospital so I KNOW I won’t be too out of it after delivery to let Britt do whatever he wants 😉

  2. Rachel (@Rach257) December 18, 2012 at 9:56 am #

    you are my love. i will come and do your laundry….but don’t get too far into it cuz i still have 2 giant boxes of stuff with your name on them too….between me and your sisters, you’ll never have to buy anything for this little booger.

    love you!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

